• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

DO THE MATH.... Sony expanding first party development is a FAR better strategy than acquiring a big third party publishers

sinnergy

For Sony fans it’s doing math … for me it’s entertainment , MS is grabbing headlines , Sony is getting side lines ..

In the end it’s business and they both bought stuff for years .. Sony even bought more over the years. ..

It’s just more news that MS does it in two big scoops .

ChiefDada

Gold Member
Im sorry, but pretty sure you bought a financial book on tuesday and your just spouting nonsense.. Im not an expert but i have a basic knowledge of the fundamentals of investing.

Your full of shit.

it has been fun thread again, ill be back to tomorrow if you fancy doing this again.
Lol and here I thought we were making progress. Yes, I purchased a financial book just in time to discuss the Activision acquisition. You're another one that apparently loves to argue.

What do you mean? You think it'll be bad if they made people pay for PS+ in order to play these new coming multiplayer games?
If the multiplayer games business model is F2P and it is dependent on selling MTs then the model of making people jump through a pay wall for the MP content is kind of backward. MS put out halo MP for free because their long term goals was to make money on MTs, right? Now, the MTs in Halo are kind of shitty right now, but we can still see that is their market strategy. If Sony's strategy is to sell their subscription they are limiting the potential sales of skins and cosmetics.

Last edited:

MonarchJT

Banned
What are you talking about. I’ve never bought a console because of call of duty. And I buy it every year. If call of duty goes away (and it probably won’t) I’m not buying a Xbox for it Sony will just bring back socom if that happens. I’m guessing..