• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

FromSoftware employees are not well treated. (based on decade old data)

The Cockatrice

Gold Member
Found this on reddit/twitter as its slowly blowing up.

9zqhmobt27n81.png

Sources: https://careerconnection.jp/review/569991/

theres more darker stuff on that twitter feed. True or not, what do you think gaf? I know work culture in Japan is rough but is it as rough as we think or worse?

EviLore

Expansive Ellipses
Staff Member
Japanese culture (I'm an expert) woefully undervalues software developers compared to the west, even when they're outputting a massively successful product. It's not a problem specific to FROM, and it's unlikely to be something that can change through western activism. The people making these brilliant games should be properly compensated and treated like the golden gods they are, but it's not a just world.

The Cockatrice

Gold Member
Japanese culture (I'm an expert) woefully undervalues software developers compared to the west, even when they're outputting a massively successful product. It's not a problem specific to FROM, and it's unlikely to be something that can change through western activism. The people making these brilliant games should be properly compensated and treated like the golden gods they are, but it's not a just world.

At the very least considering most japanese games have very bad level design, the people working on the souls game maps should be given a fucking statue.

Fools idol

Banned

Lol. this meme will never die. Long live.

It isn't just software devs tbh, it's a culture wide industry agnostic problem sadly. I highly doubt were getting based Elden Ring from the gulag to to speak, but it sucks it's not a better place to work

Last edited:

Clear

CliffyB's Cock Holster
Concern trolling bullshit at its finest.

Be honest, you really don't give a fuck.