• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Graphics Artists: I am in need of your help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ecrofirt

I'm making a Zelda-esque 2D overhead adventure game for school/fun. While I'm a rather capable programmer, I lack any real artistic ability.

This is where your help comes in!

I could really use help from anyone interested in making tiles/characters for me.

Tiles need to be 40x40, and characters/enemied can either be 40x40 or 40x60.

Anyone seriously interested in helping can feel free to post their pictures in here. If I happen to put anything of yours in the game, I'll contact you, and you'll be credited accordingly.

Here's a like to all the graphics I've been able to work on myself. As you can see, I need help: http://www.nformant.net/game/

Thanks guys!

RiZ III

I made a similar request here a looong time ago. Got no responses really. My advice to you would be to google "sprite sheet"(s), "sprite rip"(s), "sprite edit"(s). Of course this wouldnt really work if anything you do belongs to the school which is how it is in my case. I could probably give you some of my shitty sprites i did for my beat em up game last semester but I dont think they would suit ur game.

Saturnman

Banned
Sort of. It's just freelance stuff.

This time, it's a Flash-based game. I can't say much because it is still confidential. But the workload is heavier than I had imagined.

I'd be tempted to help but I am already involved in the development of a game... and a comic strip.

This time, it's a Flash-based game. I can't say much because it is still confidential. But the workload is heavier than I had imagined.

:D

Technically it's Shockwave3D, but yeah...

When its finished, you guys will be impressed with what Saturnman did.

Saturnman

Banned