• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Horizon Forbidden West - BIG technical graphics issue

Status
Not open for further replies.

jorgejjvr

Gold Member
Thought I would make this into its own thread.

Hey all, really need some help here. I started playing horizon forbidden west, but I'm having a hard time enjoying it right now due to this one issue.

For some reason, when I move the camera around, while in motion the grass looks green as it should. But when I stop the camera from moving and leave it still, everything gets a lot lighter, like a white undertone. If I shake the camera fast, it's seizure inducing almost. Like..... I don't want to go through that on a game.

I tried messing with in game settings, ps5 settings, and my TV settings and nada. However, the one thing I found is that for some odd reason, switching to performance mode either does not do it, or it's much lesser that my eyes can't catch it.

On video 1 below you see me switching to performance mode, and in person I didn't see it happening, even if the phone had catch something

Anyhow, why is this happening? Any possible fix?

Why would changing graphics mode have something to do with this potentially? I was kinda hoping to play this in resolution mode.

But overall, it's really disheartening, I want to be able to enjoy this game. I went back to things like miles morales and cold war, and I don't see anything quite like this. Never seen anything like it until this game

Ps: my TV is the TCL 55R646, I've played all sorts of games here including 120hz games with no issue

DenchDeckard

Moderated wildly
I think the game has launched a little hot with the reports of pop in etc and I would expect there to be another patch shortly as the day one patch was released days ago and did wonders according to reports.

Maybe shelf it for a bit if it's really bothering you?

Kuranghi