• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

I need advice for a pair of wireless in-ear buds

GymWolf

OP here are the ones I use for almost everything. They're cheap but they have good sound and are well constructed.

I know Razer's quality is pretty hit-and-miss though, maybe I just got a good pair, but I've been using them a few hours a day for a few years now and they've been great. Originally got them in a bundle with the Razer Kishi (they are low-latency and designed for gaming, after all). They're IPX4 water resistant.

When I'm working out or hiking (couple hours a week) I use these instead:

A bit over your budget, but these things are built like a tank. The audio quality is kinda shit, but they won't jostle around or fall out, and your ears stay unobstructed so you can hear traffic if you need to (very important for me).

Good luck!
I prefer to avoid that type of earbuds, i don't think that i would like the vibration on my ears when i put the volume too high...

Maiden Voyage

Gold™ Member
So there is nothing in the 50-60 dollars range with a wire but still wireless that i'm not gonna destroy with my sweat in about a year?

So every guy who does a bit of gym or sunbathing need to spend hundreds of dollars for a pair of fucking earbuds?

damn :lollipop_squinting:
There are plenty with a wire, but a wire that needs to be connected to your audio source. I don't consider wired to mean 'only wired from bud to bud'. And yes, sweat absolutely destroys electronics. If the buds are not sealed to protect from sweat, they will die.

Here is an option for you:

GymWolf

There are plenty with a wire, but a wire that needs to be connected to your audio source. I don't consider wired to mean 'only wired from bud to bud'. And yes, sweat absolutely destroys electronics. If the buds are not sealed to protect from sweat, they will die.

Here is an option for you: