• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

LTTP: Farscape

So they just started playing Farscape on Comet TV a couple of weeks ago.

When I was younger I never could get into this and really didn't watch it.

I started watching it recently on Comet and I'm enjoying it so far.

This is a really bizarre show. Everything from the choreography to the frames to the dialogue is kind of weird but different.

What I'm really enjoying the most are the unique alien designs. I absolutely love the different aliens in this show, especially the less human-like ones. And I'm not just talking about the Pilot or Rygal, but the other aliens that show up.

I wish Star Trek would have unique aliens like this. I think it really is a lot of fun to see just different weird sentient beings.

Anyways, I've only seen a few episodes so far so I'm pretty new to it but I'm looking forward to watching more.

DeafTourette

Perpetually Offended
I like the alien designs in Star Trek: Lower Decks... different from the live action shows/movies.

That said, Farscape is HIGH SciFi fantasy! It's amazing!!! Greatest non-legacy show on TV in the last 30 years

AJUMP23

Gold Member
Farscape is a fun show. Great characters and a good story arc.

babylon 5 is the best sifi but this one is fun.

I also kinda liked that Andromeda sic fi show with Sorbo

I was so mad when this got cancelled, it was my favorite show... and then they replaced it with the Battlestar reboot, which became even favoriter.

Loved all the crazy aliens, all the muppets, all the goofy Aussie pirate accents, the story arcs. I remember getting pretty annoyed with S4, but it was better on a rewatch without having to wait a week between episodes. And the miniseries finale could have been better, but I blame that on the lack of a proper season 5.