• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Square Enix FY24 Q2 Earnings - Net sales up, operating income down | Franchise sales update - Final Fantasy at 185M units & Dragon Quest at 88M units

HvmlmTB.png

EdojJU6.png

fQVBNLH.png

Sources used:

Go_Ly_Dow

Will be interesting to see where the new CEO takes things. He wants to rekindle a few older dormant IPs.

yazenov

Square-Enix should release Star Ocean 2 remake, Final Fantasy 16, and Final Fantasy 7 remake 2 on Xbox and Gamepass to double their sales if not triple their engagement—such a waste of opportunity cost.

One could say that Square Enix shot themselves in the foot with this decision to pass on Xbox instead of Gamepassing their game on it as far as I am concerned since I'm an expert in this subject.

Mr.Phoenix

Square-Enix should release Star Ocean 2 remake, Final Fantasy 16, and Final Fantasy 7 remake 2 on Xbox and Gamepass to double their sales if not triple their engagement—such a waste of opportunity cost.

One could say that Square Enix shot themselves in the foot with this decision to pass on Xbox instead of Gamepassing their game on it as far as I am concerned since I'm an expert in this subject.
Release on Xbox I get, but how does releasing on gamepass help them?

Likely in the range of 4-5mil.

FF franchise sales have increased by 5mil from 180mil to over 185mil from the previous quarter and the game sold 3mil week one but like most FF games is frontloaded. So 4-5mil is a safe bet.
I am not sure if FF remasters are not included in these numbers though. If FF16 had 5m, they would have told during the call.

Go_Ly_Dow

I am not sure if FF remasters are not included in these numbers though. If FF16 had 5m, they would have told during the call.