• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Special Edition |OT| Winter is Here

Branson

So in terms of getting best graphics and beat stability, SSE is definitely better?

Does it have the same variety of nods and such now though?
SKSE isn't supported yet as it's a big job to do. Other than that most of the big mods are ported over and I consider the Special Edition better for the fact it's 64bit and more stable. It runs smoother too.

AmyS

Guys, I picked up Special Edition on Xbox One. Consider me a novice at Skyrim in general and a complete newbie to mods.

What's the easiest way to make Skyrim SE look and play its best on Xbox One?

All I understand is that there are more and better mods on Xbox One than PS4 (even though PC always has the best modding scene) and also that the load order is pretty damn important especially for graphical mods.

Thanks in advance.

Jacknapes

Guys, I picked up Special Edition on Xbox One. Consider me a novice at Skyrim in general and a complete newbie to mods.

What's the easiest way to make Skyrim SE look and play its best on Xbox One?

All I understand is that there are more and better mods on Xbox One than PS4 (even though PC always has the best modding scene) and also that the load order is pretty damn important especially for graphical mods.

Thanks in advance.

I'd recommend putting the Unofficial Skyrim patch on, it'll fix a lot of known issues. In terms of looking it's best, there are various water and landscape mods available. Unfortunately, i can't recommend a particular graphical mod, as i'm not using mods on my save at the moment.