• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Which of the big 3 PS2 platformers will you pick up this fall?

Defensor

Mistaken iRobbery!
B00004TNB0.01.LZZZZZZZ.jpg

Lord Error

Insane For Sony
Jak and Sly as soon as possible, Ratchet sometime later. I have only started playing R&C2, the other day, and I like it so far, but not so much more than the first one. Can't wait to get to the Insomniac Museum, though :p Also, I wasn't much of a Sly fan earlier, but now that I started playing where I left off (and that was actually pretty close to the beginning of the game), I don't even understand why I didn't like it. It's actually a pretty damn fun, and polished game. I guess it was just a mood of the moment, or that I initially was expecting something entirely different from it, I don't know.

Marconelly said:
Jak and Sly as soon as possible, Ratchet sometime later. I have only started playing R&C2, the other day, and I like it so far, but not so much more than the first one. Can't wait to get to the Insomniac Museum, though :p Also, I wasn't much of a Sly fan earlier, but now that I started playing where I left off (and that was actually pretty close to the beginning of the game), I don't even understand why I didn't like it. It's actually a pretty damn fun, and polished game. I guess it was just a mood of the moment, or that I initially was expecting something entirely different from it, I don't know.

The museum is not that great unfortunately. It's kind of cool to play with some of the features / weapons that were dropped from the game, but ultimately it's not a big deal.

Of course, it's completely worth it to fully upgrade the weapons, get all the nanotech upgrades, etc just from the standpoint of the gameplay.

Soul4ger