• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

why do so many people hate quantum break ?

samoilaaa

i started playing this game and i think im at almost 50% and the game is awsome , the only things that i didnt like was at the beginning when the game took the control away from you too often and going throught tight spaces felt like an eternity but other than that nothing , the story was great , the gameplay is satisfying , i really liked the fact that the AI wasnt braindead like in most games these days

the enemies actually move and try to flank you , dodge bullets , the skills that you have are pretty cool , the characters are interesting , the level design/verticality could have been a little more complex but still it was good enough

everytime i heard people talking about quantum break was only about negative things and i didnt play it because of that

Warnen

Don't pass gaas, it is your Destiny!
Was one of my fav Xbox games last gen. Even loved the show between levels. I feel a lot of video game critics look down on tv as a lesser medium.

You can see how this game evolved into control witch most people loved.

Didn’t help that it’s was Xbox and pc only too.

Kuranghi

Big tech issues at launch on PC, ironed out later but tainted it, nowadays you can brute force it into running well on recent HW. I played it a year after launch on a 970 so was able to get it running relatively well, took some work though. People disliked the live action aspect from what I remember and they didn't like the pacing of the game. I like Lance Reddick and Aidan Gillen so I thought it was alright for what it was.