• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

i just read that eidos really wants to make another deus ex once the deal with embracer is finished

samoilaaa

i know that i shouldnt be excited because in this day and age being excited for a product is very dangerous , it can leave you with alot of disappointment but i cant help myself , deus ex is one of my fav games of all time , ive been gaming for over 20 years and its one of the few games that for me had everything

i really want a deus ex made in unreal engine 5 with a mature complex plot filled with mystery and conspiracies , complex level design that lets me aproach the mission the way i want to , a set of useful skills that arnt there just for the sake of it like in cyberpunk , i dont think open world would work so they should stick with hub areas , just make them bigger

i know this is a useless thread but i have alot of excitement in me and have to let it out

this trailer is so awsome even after 12 years , cant wait to hear jensen's voice again

Fbh

d60.jpg

Though to be honest I think if they go back to it their best bet might be some sort of soft reboot and start a new storyline with a new character. Adam Jensen was cool but a third entry in his story might be too alienating to new players.

Count me in, Deus Ex is also one of my favorite series ever and I’d be all over a next gen version. Was even considering another play through of MD but not sure if it still holds up

Begleiter

It makes sense to do, but I certainly wouldn't count on it having the graphical fidelity of a Mankind Divided. Without S-E money there'll be compromises, especially if there's to be any hope of actual depth.

Karak

I can't tell if this is based on the same bit I talked about on the podcast months ago but "Eidos" is not the same as some people in the company.