• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

LTTP: Marvel Snap: I’m addicted

RCU005

I don’t really like playing mobile games. I only like smaller, silly games to pass the time. (I feel big, AAA games should also be on consoles).

I didn’t even know Marvel Snap existed until I saw a random post on Facebook about how awesome it was, so I got curious and downloaded it. I didn’t even know it was a card game!

Let me say, whoever made this game is evil! I loved collecting superhero cards when I was a kid (nothing too serious, though) and I know for many people is a big hobby. So I started playing it and I really like the game mechanics. It felt like a short tik-tak-toe kind of game. It’s fun to play and very easy to understand.

But the cards! I was like “I want them all!” But of course I knew that’s the gatcha in the game. I realized I’ll never have a big collection because I don’t think I’ll spend money on it. In fact 99 dollars only gets you ONE card!… well, and a profile avatar yei! It’s a ripoff! But anyway, I believe you can still get many cards without actually paying so it’s all good so far!

So I keep playing having fun, and suddenly I can upgrade the cards! I do one and it says “FRAME BREAK” what? So now I want all of them with frame break! After many more battles, I was thinking that this is the perfect game for the bathroom, the airplane, for waiting someone, for playing it with someone! It’s really a great game!

Then, I upgrade a card further and it’s 3D!! What!! Yo can have the cards in 3D?! At this time I knew I wouldn’t be letting go of this game anytime soon. I’m having fun AND I get to collect 3D cards?! I’m in for the long haul!

The next day, the game told me I could upgrade the Iron Man card but I thought it was a mistake or a duplicate because I already had it in 3D. So I did anyway and it comes ANIMATED!!