• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Scottish Xbox Controller

kraspkibble

Permabanned.
as a scot, i think that is fucking disgusting. i get it's a tartan and green is the xbox colour but green is not a scottish colour. our flags are blue + white or less commonly red + yellow (or red, white, blue if on the Union Jack). the controller should be blue + white. i know that's Playstation colours but c'mon.

i'm not an expert at making tartan but this would be so much better...at least it would have our colours:

vRDz8ql.jpg

Last edited:

keefged4

as a scot, i think that is fucking disgusting. i get it's a tartan and green is the xbox colour but green is not a scottish colour. our flags are blue + white or less commonly red + yellow (or red, white, blue if on the Union Jack). the controller should be blue + white. i know that's Playstation colours but c'mon.

i'm not an expert at making tartan but this would be so much better...at least it would have our colours:

vRDz8ql.jpg
Also a Scot here too, this is rank.

Winter John

Gold Member
I showed this to my wife while she was between her morning bottles of Buckfast and she said the reason they didn't just slap on something in red or blue is because they can't make anything that would resemble a real clan's tartan. Her family tartan is clan geezeyerwallet or whatever, I don't fuckin know what she's saying half the time

kraspkibble

Permabanned.
I showed this to my wife while she was between her morning bottles of Buckfast and she said the reason they didn't just slap on something in red or blue is because they can't make anything that would resemble a real clan's tartan. Her family tartan is clan geezeyerwallet or whatever, I don't fuckin know what she's saying half the time
monk juice is the best thing for breakfast :messenger_tears_of_joy:

Can you deep fat fry this thing though?