• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

What's your laptop?

What's your current laptop?

• Total voters

Go_Ly_Dow

I've been rocking an Asus Vivobook 14 OLED for just over 2 years. It's got a very nice 16:10, 2880x1800, 90hz OLED screen with high accuracy..

Decent specs for general use (Office software, emails and having a lot of Chrome tabs open): AMD Ryzen 5-5600H, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD

The hinge is starting to show some minor issues. My next laptop will be either the Asus Zenbook 14 2023 variant or I'll wait for the 2025 model which could have an ARM processor. I'll never buy a Lenovo again as my last one the hinge came apart after just 11 months.

This is my go to guy for laptop reviews: https://www.youtube.com/@JustJoshTech/videos

What you got GAF and how's it treating you?

Last edited:

Kilau

I have several brands but my main “daily driver” is an Asus ROG Strix G17

I’m very happy with it but not sure what I’m doing when I upgrade. Probably a cheaper laptop and a SFF gaming PC.

Last edited:
I have an Asus TUF F15. Not too happy with it. Frequent blue screens, noisy fans that need to be cleaned very often (No, I don't use it in bed) and several other minor complaints. I've heard Asus customer service is horrible, so I don't think I'll take my chances again.

Quasicat

Gold Member
I bought a Magic Keyboard along with a standup case for my iPad. I only used my laptop for word processing and even then that only happened once a year or so. Now that my school desktop is completely on OneDrive, I use it more than the school supplied Surface that runs crazy slow compared to my iPad. I was looking at a gaming laptop at one point, but I don’t think I would use it any more than my Steam Deck.

GHG

I have an older Dell that now runs Linux and a HP omen 15 that runs Windows 10.

64bitmodels

Reverse groomer.