• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Y'all have to see this

Status
Not open for further replies.

vangace

carpool.jpg

might be old

You could photoshop that. The ocean ripple effect in PS can give you distortion like that. If it is PS it is well done. Unless there was significant wind out the pool would be pretty still.

mattx5

Guys, it's real, I remember reading the news story a few weeks ago. Somebody drove their van through the neighbors fence and into the pool.

vangace

Warm Machine said:
You could photoshop that. The ocean ripple effect in PS can give you distortion like that. If it is PS it is well done. Unless there was significant wind out the pool would be pretty still.

but look at the guy in the background taking a picture, it means there was something in the pool

jiggle

I'm no pool expert, but does a relatively calm pool usually have so many ripples, when there's no, from what I can tell, heavy wind blowing?

Ferrio

Banned
Story was posted here awhile back. Supposably some woman was being taught how to drive by her husband, and she smashed through some person's fence and straight into the pool.

fbcamp said:
How did it get it in so perfectly? Looks like it was parked in the pool intentionaly.

Actaully why is the door or a window not open? If someone put it in there they would have to get out. It seems near impossible to get out from the passenger's side.

jiggle said:
I'm no pool expert, but does a relatively calm pool usually have so many ripples, when there's no, from what I can tell, heavy wind blowing?

it could also be from the pool's cleaning system? whirpools? or something like that.

vangace said:
but look at the guy in the background taking a picture, it means there was something in the pool

Yeah, but if it is all a setup that is a nice touch.