• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Your gaming life after graduting...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chrono

Banned
I've got several more years in college before graduation but I'm already thinking on how my life will change when I get a job. So I thought why not ask the GAF crowd? :)

1) What degree and job do you have (hours, future, etc..) ?

2) Do you still have time to play games? Do you have less time?

3) What do you think of your current situation?

4) Anybody here works at companies like IBM, ATI, or any top research/engineering companies? I'd really like you guys to answer 1-3 please. :p

I've been 16 months in internship/full-time work since I started studying, so I can judge the difference often (4 months at school, 4 months working).

Generally speaking, I've been playing more in my work terms. Mostly because I work across the city and I have little free time - so I just end up doing an hour of gaming before getting prepped up for the next day.

At school, I'm just not into gaming as much. Most of the time, I just end up playing my GBA and little else.

And I'm in Computer Engineering.

Doth Togo

I graduated in 1999 with three Bachelor of Arts degrees: Political Science, French and Music. I work in the video game industry in Washington DC managing anti-piracy legal and legislative issues. I'm about to begin law school. Regarding gaming, while I'm surrounded by all the new games and consoles, I personally don't game until I get home. It's an integral part of my life as I see it as benefiting my work. It pays to know what products your clients publish, right?