• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

I think it's time for me to accept the fact that this World will never be the same again from this point on (Time To Escape Into My Own Delusion)

GymWolf

i'm not good with motivational speaks but you look like a funny and capable guy so i know you are not gonna have problems going throught with your life.

best luck to you.

led4lyfe

I’m still furloughed, but prior to covid I was a senior leader and managed hundreds of people of all different color, religions, sexual orientation,-you name it. I have a great relationship with associates within my department and haven’t had any “HR problems” like other leaders in my field.

But I’m dreading going back to work, I already put a lot of pressure on myself to watch what words I say when addressing people and treat everyone equally, but it’s only going to get more difficult. I saw an interview with Lester Holt the other day with Sterling K Brown who was talking about racism and some white ref calling his son “wild” while playing. He forced the ref to apologize to his son who was crying.

Thinking about retiring from this career and just do a brainless job for the rest of my life. I don’t have it in me anymore to tip toe around.

One thing that I do have in my immediate goal is to enter the world of E-Health

Drop Bill Gates an email, he might have a bit of work coming up... It could be you implanting those vaccine microchips!

Nah, I kid, it sucks to read these sad posts. I'm trying to cheer you up.

If it makes the slightest bit if difference, I saved this thread for bedtime reading. Had to give it the proper attention. And yeah, follow EviLore's advice.

Ailynn

Faith - Hope - Love
MiyazakiHatesKojima MiyazakiHatesKojima , you are awesome and will always be top 5 in my book. :)