• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Phantasy Star Online and You

quin

I fired up my Dreamcast the other day and started to play PSO again. Instant crack. I can't quit playing it now. Part of it is remembering the blast i had playing online and trying to get the heart of pian (still trying!!). But how does the online community stack up on the Gamecube and Xbox? I kinda don't want to start a character over and all if it aint fun and i know there is an unofficial server up for the DC version but whats your peoples take on the best one?

neptunes

there's a free phantasy star server out there, you can even play with pc players.

It's a bit laggy at times but yeah.

retardboy

Actually, I started playing it again after about like 2 years of not playing. Playing on the free servers. Fun still.

explodet

I had to suspend my hunter's license for a month or two because I got so damn busy with stuff so I haven't been able to play. :(

I've got a 100 lvl FO. And a pretty kickin' Arkz deck.

bjork

when I start playing again, I'll resume my hunt for a Spread Needle in the Ultimate Ruins. Then I'm taking at least one character to level 200, and I will never have to play PSO again...

Wario64

works for Gamestop (lol)
The PSO DC days (without cheating) was one of the best gaming experiences I've had. The game was just so damn addicting. I still remember the first time I fought that area 2 boss with 3 other under-leveled players. It was our first time playing against the boss and we got owned. Went back to the boss with a strategy and we owned the boss...it was great stuff

Archaix

Drunky McMurder
bjork said:
when I start playing again, I'll resume my hunt for a Spread Needle in the Ultimate Ruins. Then I'm taking at least one character to level 200, and I will never have to play PSO again...