• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

So I just started playing kill switch.

psycho_snake

I went to WAGs boutique and all I got was a sniff
My friend just gave me the gave the game a couple of days ago because he didnt want it anymore and I started playing it last night. So far Im on the oil rig and the countdown has started for the place to blow up and up to now the game has been good.

I wasnt really expecting much from this game, thats the reason I thoight my frienbd gave it to me for free, but Ive been surprised. At first the game looked like another rubbish action game, but after playing it for a couple of hours, it feels nothing like that. The gameplay is fantastic. It feels like Im playing time crisis from a 3rd person view. Its a unique style of gameplay which is really fun. The levels have been designed really well so that there are plenty of places to hide behind and its also good to see that the enemies are smart enough to use the environment.

Another thing I like about the game is that there is not such a big focus on storyline, so there are very little cutscenes or long conversations. Im skipping over the cutscenes because the story doesn't seem to be that interesting

I know that the game is very short, but I didn't really expect much. So far Im impressed and Im happy if the gameplay stays the same, just in different surroundings because its a nice change.

Ive not seen much talking about the game on GAF though, did anyone else enjoy this game or not?

Keio

For a Finer World
I really liked the Time Crisis -esque mechanic, but otherwise the game was pretty average. That's not to say I didn't enjoy it: I would really hope that the idea of using cover in an action shooter would get used more.