• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

About to jump in into PC land. Help!

hemo memo

Gold Member
Hey Gaf guys and gals

First of all, i’m very sorry if there is a dedicated thread because I’ve mist have missed it. If there is just link it and close the thread.

This is the specs my friend recommended and it’s a build with a price I can handle. Question is, how is it and how many years it can last or IF it can handle everything than I can run on it.

Specs below: and again i’m very new to this.

Base Component
MOTHERBOARDSGigabyte B650 GAMING X AX 1.0 DDR5 AM5
CENTRAL PROCESSING UNIT (CPU)AMD Ryzen 7 7700X - 8-Core 4.5 GHz - Socket AM5 - 105W Desktop Processor
GRAPHICS PROCESSING UNIT (GPU)ZOTAC GAMING GeForce RTX 4070 Ti Trinity OC WHITE
MEMORYTEAMGROUP DELTA RGB DDR5 DESKTOP MEMORY BLACK 16GB(2x8GB) 5200MHz CL40
SSD M.2Kingston NV2 1TB M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe Internal SSD Up to 3500 MB/s SNV2S/1000G (BOX)
COOLINGDeepCool 360mm LE720 ARGB Intel/AMD CPU Liquid Cooler
POWER SUPPLY UNITS (PSU)CORSAIR RM750e Fully Modular Low-Noise ATX Power Supply - CP-9020262-UK

Note: Not editing. Maybe streaming but of course the focus is AAA gaming mainly.

Please see post #77 (Different configurations)

Last edited:

Denton

Seems like a great machine, but yeah I would get faster RAM, 7800X3D and better SSD (something like Samsung 980 Pro), personally.
But even as it is, it will comfortably last the rest of the generation.

For comparison, I have slightly weaker PC (5800X3D, 3080Ti) and in Avatar game, I get about twice the performance of PS5 (120fps where PS5 gets 59 at the same settings and resolution).

Last edited:

Denton

Maybe try to get 32 Gigs of RAM. Not sure you gonna be happy with 16 Gigs.