• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Concept artist at Obsidian: "Man...it's gunna be extremely cool when I can finally share what I've been working on for the last 2 years"

GHG

*looks at twitter bio*

Confused Curb Your Enthusiasm GIF

Guess we will find out eventually.

Banjo64

cumsessed
Grounded is still in beta and TOW2/Avowed aren’t coming this year. Maybe hang fire Obsidian.

GHG

I’m pretty sure many of your favourite games were designed by people with similar twitter bios.

I wouldn't be so sure about that. Especially considering the fact that there are only a handful of games made in the last 5-10 years that get anywhere near my all time favourites list and even fewer that were made by Western studios in that timeframe.

Last edited:

STARSBarry

Gold Member
Grounded is still in beta and TOW2/Avowed aren’t coming this year. Maybe hang fire Obsidian.

To be fair grounded is pretty amazing, so credit where credit is due, just needs dedicated servers.

If they have anouther suprise like that I'd be happy to see what they have been working on.

Papacheeks

Banned
Obsidian is Xbox's Insomniac, guys are insane in how many projects they work on at a time. I hope Microsoft treats them right. Obsidian is an exciting developer, Avowed is going to be fun, and I'm hyped for Outer Worlds 2. I think Obsidian is better than most Bethesda studios in terms of output.

Topher

Gold Member
*looks at twitter bio*

Confused Curb Your Enthusiasm GIF

Guess we will find out eventually.

Prior to this, she worked on the Pathfinder Adventures card game as "Primary 2D Artist":

"2016-2017: Pathfinder Adventures, Primary 2D Artist.