• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

IGN Pwns Ensign Crusher

I completely respect Sony, and everyone involved with the production of all the Twisted Metal games. I wrote about my audition on my blog because I was so excited about the opportunity to audition for something that I love so much.

I understand the importance of not revealing any confidential or sensitive information, which is why I didn't talk about the characters I read for, or discuss any storyline specifics. I've been a professional actor for over 25 years, and confidentiality is nothing new to me.

I deeply regret that I was misquoted by psp.ign.com, and I am very upset that they did not respond to my request to clarify their story. I hope this hasn't caused any harm to Sony, or anyone involved with the production of Twisted Metal: World Tour, and I sincerely hope that I will get an opportunity to work with them in the future.

If nothing else, I can't wait to get my hands on the wheel, and jump back into Calypso's newest tournament, when the game is released.

http://www.wilwheaton.net/

That was posted on Wil Wheaton's website as an apology that he had to give because of PSP.IGN. Imo it was really unprofessional of IGN not to retract.

fennec fox

ferrets ferrets ferrets ferrets FERRETS!!!
This is why media companies hire copy editors... as much as I get annoyed by 'em when they mess around with my own writing.

It'd be amusing if Wil sued IGN for defamation-or-something.

WarPig

It wouldn't be defamation. Interference with contract? Restraint of trade? Wish I still watched Law & Order, I could have probably come up with more back in the day.

I dunno. I've fucked up worse in my time...

DFS.

Well I think the main thing here is that they didn't retract. All people in the gaming media have made mistakes, some more than others, so the mistake itself isn't the big issue here.