• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Just bought Xbox Series X

Pretty much for the same reason im sure everyone else is right now being Starfield. But i also did it because my 2080Ti is really being tested with the newer releases at least in 4k. Anyways , its my first time owning an Xbox since the One X a few years back and i must say as familiar as it is (because not much has changed) the Ui is still the best amongst the three consoles in terms of intuitiveness and response and Game Pass really is the best deal in gaming regardless of what people may feel in terms of it being a positive thing for the industry or not. Also i notice that Xbox socially speaking really seems to be a much more active space when it comes to people just joining parties to catch up and just reconnect almost like i never left the platform. Felt that way before and it still seems to be true. I know the platform lacks the exclusives that Playstation has and theres no debating that but i think their ABK deal and Bethesda deal makes it very clear they are making that big investment into the gaming space and procuring exclusives the way people have been patiently waiting for. I guess what im trying to say is it feels good to be back on the box. Bring on the cynicism lol . So excited to get into Starfield in the coming weeks !

FoxMcChief

Gold Member
Joining Welcome Home GIF

Series X is a great system and with Game Pass its a fantastic value. Enjoy it!

I recommend you also play Grounded. Fantastic in co-op and well designed. Forza Horizon 5 is a fun arcade racer as well. Psychonauts 2 is very good too and you can never go wrong with Sea of Thieves for some pirate shenanigans.

Last edited:

Zuzu