• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Name a Game You're Embarrassed To Admit That You Suck At

This is in response to another thread going around about Ninja Gaiden; some are happy with the possibility of a re-release that includes easier difficulty setting, and others are laughing at the first group.

I've been playing games consistently for over 20 years and am pretty damn good... at most of them. But there's a few titles that I really suck at, often for unexplained reasons. And I'm sure others are in the same boat.

So let me start: I truly suck at both Mega Man Zero and Mega Man Zero 2. Especially the first one; I don't think I've ever beaten a single boss in that game yet.

Spill your guts people... I know I'm not the only one here who's weaksauce.

GhaleonEB

I'm not embarrassed about it, but I really suck at GUNVALKYRIE - so much so that I returned it for credit after a few weeks. Never could beat the first boss, and I played him about twenty times. That control scheme was a nighmare.

Gek54

WRC3 apparently. I am 15th fastest in the world. I dont know how some of these people are getting 3+ minutes on me in a 45min rally.

Nerevar

they call me "Man Gravy".
Sports games - Madden specifically. I played 4 years of high school football on a great team (we went undefeated my freshman / sophomore years on the freshman / JV team) and went to the state semifinals my senior year - and yet I'm hopeless against everyone I play against in Madden. I'm easily the worst of all of my college friends, even the kids who don't even know how to throw a football.

I think it's because I'm too conservative and run the ball too much, what a real football coach might do. Unfortunately, Madden and it's ilk love to let you convert the 4th-and-14.

Wario64

works for Gamestop (lol)