• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

FAMICOM WARS DS Official Thread

john tv

B0009NUPAI.01.LZZZZZZZ.jpg

Famicom Wars DS, aka Advance Wars: Dual Strike, is out this week in Japan. I got my copy today, and I'm loving it!

I didn't play it at E3, so this is my first time, but I have to say, the controls with the DS are really nice! I wonder if I'll be able to go back to playing with just a d-pad now... (I haven't finished either of the GBA versions yet).

I wish I wasn't swamped with work because I want to play more... :(

Anyone else planning on importing? Or is everyone waiting for the English release in August?

Zensetsu

You lucky bastard you. I'm considdering importing this if there is a delay between the USA and AUS releases (very likely). If not it will be a launch-day purchase for sure.

polg

waiting til august...
and I might have to take a week of or something... my last AW experience was quite an... obsession :D

Syb

I cannot wait.

*Here's hoping that for some reason NOA include an online mode*

(Chance, 1 to 1000)

D

Deleted member 1235

Unconfirmed Member
Zensetsu said:
You lucky bastard you. I'm considdering importing this if there is a delay between the USA and AUS releases (very likely). If not it will be a launch-day purchase for sure.

Why wouldn't you just import all your handheld games if you are Aus? Make the switch, it's truely better. leave the local buying for second hand.

Syb

catfish said:
Why wouldn't you just import all your handheld games if you are Aus? Make the switch, it's truely better. leave the local buying for second hand.

Im taking the plunge.

For the same price of an AUS DS game, I can import the US version and recieve it 3-6 Months earlier. :)

almokla said:
no online for FW/AW DS thats confirmed.

Oh well, I can dream.

*BTW, That figure was supposed to be 1000:1.

D

Deleted member 1235

Unconfirmed Member