• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Out of all the places you’ve lived , which place do you miss the most?

Mondai

I miss my second apartment in Alaska , my wife and I lived in North Pole in the woods. It was so quiet and peaceful and we could just go outside our place in winter and see the Aurora Borealis above us , always a beautiful experience. I would do anything to live there again but sadly I don't think we'll ever be able to live in Alaska again.

Reizo Ryuu

Gold Member
I've only lived in one place, it's a big international city though so everywhere else seems like a downgrade; I would only trade it for some tropical paradise with white sands and blue water and alsp great internet.

Quasicat

I grew up in a small city, moved away to a larger city for college, and then moved to a rural area in the middle of Ohio once I got my Master’s. I am currently in the place I love the most.

pauljeremiah

Gold Member
A house in Killiney, just outside Dublin. This is the view from my front door.

unxlyep.jpg

Small edit: I added more pictures of the house and garden.

JNOYr3i.jpg
uU60d5l.jpg
X5vp3gF.jpg
7ZKGEgN.jpg
qDFhYEh.jpg
j0y1ehq.jpg

Last edited:

Go_Ly_Dow

I don't miss my apartment which was a claustrophic closet in Nagasaki where I was caged in for 3 years, but I do miss that beautiful city. Surrounded by mountains and forests, with the shimmering serene blue coast all around. The views and beaches were stunning and the people kind.

The summers though were painfully hot (28-40c everyday), long (mid May-mid Oct) and humid (constant 80-99%) and were miserable and moving back to England was a relief for the weather alone. But late Autumn, Winter and some of Spring were great and I'd get outdoors a lot.

For me it's one of the most beautiful places to live in the world and I look forward to returning there someday and retracing some steps.