• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Holy shit, Dragon's dogma is incredible

Reizo Ryuu

Gold Member
I only played the demo way back during the 360 days. Didn't know what I was doing. Had solid graphics. I think one of the fights you do is against a griffin in the demo and I couldnt figure out how to do shit as it kept flying around. lol
'tis a troubling foe!
'tis weak to fire, aim for the wings!

Also the demo had a full day/night cycle and it turns into a completely different fight at night

Rambotito

I started playing this last week. Pretty cool game but the tutorial doesn't teach you anything. I'm lost.
Which weapon should I buy from the blacksmith?
What should I use against goblins?
Can I fight just one wolf at a time?
If I follow a road, where exactly will it lead me?
How can I reach port crystals?

Boss Man

It’s really good and a vision of what future JRPGs could be. People beg for Dragon’s Dogma 2 news every time Capcom goes near a stage for good reason. Kind of surprised it hasn’t come out yet or that the game hasn’t been repeatedly copied by others.

IDKFA

I am Become Bilbo Baggins
Great game, but not without its problems.

Combat can get exhausting when it feels like you're fighting a never ending wave of enemies (I fucking hate the wolves in that game)

Traveling around can also be a pain in the ass, especially when you need to go to a new location and it's half way across the damn map.

If they can iron out these problems in the sequel then it could be a classic in the making.

Skifi28