• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Tomorrow, the biggest game of the generation hits its first anniversary

67855e3aad7060f08400edb413460d8c.jpg

Where were you when New Horizons dropped? How is your island? To all salty shitposters, don't even fight it because it would only get sad.

For me, I recently started playing NH pretty much every day since the Mario items launched. My island looks very cool, it's not a masterpiece by any means, but it looks like an actual place that could exist. I'm proud of it. I love everyone of my neighbors and I got the few bad ones to leave so that's cool. I even had some good ones leave because I don't know, it felt like a cool thing to do. Very chill game, amazing soundtrack, I loved the series since the GC one and I can safely say this is the best one yet despite missing a few features.

Well done Ninty. Well done.

91135479_2859342274159253_1718197590840836096_o.0.jpg

May we live forever in quiet beaches with zero worries.

It's a game in the same way Farmville was a game.

Unlike Sony games that are glorified walking simulators, stepdaddy complex manifestos, communist indoctrination instruments made for the absolutely lowest common denominator. Now THOSE are games!

Me? I don't need generations, and the games I play require the activation of more than two brain cells at the same time, unlike this. 😂

Don't flatter yourself son, you don't have much more than two.

Jeeves

My island looks very cool, it's not a masterpiece by any means, but it looks like an actual place that could exist.
Nice, I took the same approach. Kept the landscaping and gardening light because I like the natural look, living among nature instead of exploiting the island. Also kept the shops and villagers spread around so I get to see more of the place while I'm doing errands and stuff.